

NOTICE OF AREA A ADVISORY PLANNING COMMISSION

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Minutes of the Area A Advisory Planning Commission held on August 4, 2020 in the Civic Room of the Comox Valley Regional District offices located at 770 Harmston Avenue, Courtenay, BC commencing at 7:00 pm.

MINUTES

Present:

Chair: G. Loxam Area A Advisory Planning Commission

Director: D. Arbour Baynes Sound-Denman/Hornby Islands (Area A)

Member: L. Clement Area A Advisory Planning Commission

R. Kayfetz Area A Advisory Planning Commission
 B. Trussler Area A Advisory Planning Commission
 J. Yetter Area A Advisory Planning Commission

Staff: J. MacLean Rural Planner

A. Mullaly Senior Manager of Sustainability and Regional Growth Strategy

Absent:

Member: K. Fouracre Area A Advisory Planning Commission

ATTENDANCE

With the exception of Director Arbour, Chair Loxam and L. Clement all commission members participated via electronic means.

CALL TO ORDER AND RECOGNITION OF TRADITIONAL TERRITORIES

The Chair acknowledged that the meeting was being held on the unceded traditional territory of the K'ómoks First Nation.

RECEIPT OF MINUTES

R. Kayfetz/B. Trussler: THAT the minutes of the Area A Advisory Planning Committee meeting held July 14, 2020 be received.

Carried

REPORTS

OFFICIAL COMMUNITY PLAN AND REZONING APPLICATIONS - 3L DEVELOPMENTS INC.

The committee reviewed the memorandum dated July 6, 2020 regarding an Official Community Plan (OCP) and zoning bylaw amendments proposed by 3L Developments Inc. to develop their lands with 780 housing units.

The applicant's consultant, Rob Buchan, was in attendance and presented information regarding the OCP

and zoning bylaw amendments proposed by 3L Developments Inc.

STATUS UPDATE ON APC RECOMMENDATIONS

Staff provided an update regarding Electoral Area Services Committee and board decisions related to APC recommendations.

| recommendations. | |
|--|----------|
| TERMINATION L. Clement/J. Yetter: THAT the meeting terminate. | Carried |
| Time: 8:35 pm. | |
| Confirmed by: | |
| Glenn Loxam, Chair | |
| These minutes were received by the Electoral Areas Services Committee on the d | ay of 20 |